Film Fanatic: Legacy

Sorry I’ve been MIA…life is moving so fast and I’ve been indulging my adult ADD..no excuse, I know…sorwee:(…On another note, I have been soaking up dacitydatnevasleeps<NY> and it’s been lovely!! I recently got to check out a special screening of Legacy at BAM starring the super yummy Idris Elba who showcases once again that his talent always outwins his looks. It was written/directed by Thomas Ikimi who is of Nigerian descent. While obtaining his literature/writing degree at Columbia University, he lived in Brooklyn and fell in love. This inspired the setting for his first feature film and I’m not revealing anymore except that: it was fuckin PHENOMENAL!!! Please support this great movie when it comes out in theaters in October! For more info/watch trailer click here.

1 Comment

Filed under RTM Film Fanatic

One response to “Film Fanatic: Legacy

  1. Colin

    Sounds good. I’ll have to check it out.

Leave a Reply

